Cheerless

Yesterday The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson released the guest list for the final three weeks of shows. Craig’s final guest will be…

Jay Leno.

Yeah, that caught me by surprise too. I wouldn’t have guessed that in a million years. Personally, I think Josh Robert Thompson would have made a great last guest. And, while I’m glad Mila Kunis is getting a plum Wednesday night spot all to herself, I’m bummed that Drew Carey will be on a Friday and I’m disappointed that Aisah Tyler isn’t on the list at all.

Here’s the official schedule:

Week of Dec. 1-5

Monday, Dec. 1: Actress Lisa Kudrow; actor Dominic Monaghan
Tuesday, Dec. 2: Actress Kristen Bell; actor Henry Winkler
Wednesday, Dec. 3: Actor Don Cheadle; actress Mary McCormack
Thursday, Dec. 4: Actor Steve Carell; actor Max Greenfield
Friday, Dec. 5: Host Drew Carey from the CBS daytime series The Price Is Right; TV host Cat Deeley

Week of Dec. 8-12

Monday, Dec. 8: Actress Carrie Fisher; comedian Dave Attell
Tuesday, Dec. 9: Actor Michael Sheen; reality TV personality Ariel Tweto
Wednesday, Dec. 10: Actress Mila Kunis
Thursday, Dec. 11: Actor Kunal Nayyar from the CBS comedy series The Big Bang Theory
Friday, Dec. 12: Actress Rashida Jones

Week of Dec. 15-19

Monday, Dec. 15: Actor Jon Hamm; comedian Tim Meadows
Tuesday, Dec. 16: Television and radio host Larry King; actress Angela Kinsey
Wednesday, Dec. 17: Actress Betty White; actor Thomas Lennon
Thursday, Dec. 18: Actor Jim Parsons from the CBS comedy series The Big Bang Theory
Friday, Dec. 19: Comedian Jay Leno

 

Have a great weekend.